Our Lady of the Blessed Trinity

  // –> // –>

 

On the feast day of the Assumption, August 15, 2006, a day that started with heavy rains, the parishioners of Most Holy Trinity Parish in Balic-balic witnessed the blessingby Fr. Enrico Martin Adoviso of the “Our Lady of the Blessed Trinity” Meditation Garden.

ladyblessdtrinity.jpg

The “Our Lady of the Blessed Trinity” of Balic-balic (above) is based on the iconography of a similar 1946 Notre-Dame de la Trinite (see below). Both images show the flame of the Trinity that penetrated the heart of the Virgin Mary. The Trinity flame has three symbols namely the hand (God the Father), the cross (God the Son), and the dove (God the Holy Spirit). However, the Lady of the Blessed Trinity of Balic-balic has a halo of stars surrounding her head (stars being a typical symbol associated with the Virgin Mary).

notredametrinite.jpg

The image of Our Lady of the Blessed Trinity stands in the middle of a meditation garden (as one enters the main gate, on the right side parish parking area) where parishioners could spend a few moments of medidation and prayer in front of the image. One of the prayers recited is the “Act of Consecration to Our Lady of the Blessed Trinity.”

ACT OF CONSECRATION TO OUR LADY OF THE BLESSED TRINITY

With all my heart I praise you, Most Holy Virgin, above all angels and saints in paradise, Daughter of the Eternal Father, and I consecrate to you my soul with all its faculties.

HAIL MARY

With all my heart I praise you, Most Holy Virgin, above all angels and saints in paradise, beloved Mother of the Son of God. I consecrate to you my body with all its senses.

HAIL MARY

With all my heart I praise you, Most Holy Virgin, above all angels and saints in paradise, beloved Spouse of the Holy Spirit. I consecrate to you my heart with all its affections and beseech you to obtain for me from the Most Holy Trinity all the graces necessary for Salvation.

HAIL MARY

end of prayer.
The Act of Consecration to the Blessed Trinity comes from a prayer given an imprimatur by Francis Cardinal Spellman, Archbishop of New York, in February 7, 1963. This same prayer was given a Philippine imprimatur by Jose N. Jovellanos V.G. in January 23, 1964 and propagated in a small devotional prayer booklet.

ladythreehailmarys.jpg The image of the cover of the devotional booklet shows an image of the Virgin Mary with the Holy Trinity above in an iconography similar to the 1932 Holy Trinity image of Balic-balic. The text focuses on propagating the practice of saying three Hail Mary’s and the booklet cites St. Gertrude’s revelation:

“While the Saint sang the Hail Mary, at the matins of the Annunciation, she suddenly saw spring out of the Heart of the Father and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, three bright flames which penetrated the Heart of the Holy Virgin.”

In this revelation, we then can see the source of the iconography of “Our Lady of the Blessed Trinity” especially in terms of the Trinity flame.

~ by Martin Gaerlan on August 17, 2006.

4 Responses to “Our Lady of the Blessed Trinity”

  1. please pray for me to know what god wants me to do in my life at this time.
    god i love you , help me aman.

  2. how can i mova on !!dame ko na ginawa para s kanya !!god plssssssssss help me !!and plss can i keep him for the rest of my life!!help me plss!!i want him to stay with me forever

  3. Here is an original music video on the topic:

  4. hola! me gustaria saber mas hacerca de esto k lepaso a mi hno hoy en la manana me plitico k sono k una mujer de un caballo blanco grande le habia dicho k ella era su angel y k el tenia k ser el angel de sus hijos y k ella era la virgen de la santisima trinidad, nunca yo habia escuchado hablar de esta virgen ni el . yo me puse a buscar para k el supiera k si hay una viegen e la santisima trinidad por favor alguien me pude decir pork pasa esto , pork sono esto ? k significa ? puede esto no ser nada mas k un sueno sialguien sabe por favor mande un coreo a polancol12@yahoo.com de ante mano mil gracias Dios los vendiga y k sean Felices

Leave a Reply

 
