Sleeping or Doubting Saint Joseph

Pope Francis Gestures St. Joseph's Sleep

Sleep with me, so that I may be comforted,

like you, by the angel with a message of mission,

let my doubts disappear in my dreams,

that I may wake up unafraid of what lies ahead,

not of my own making, but of divine love.

Sleep with me, so that I may be comforted.

The statuette of St. Joseph Bergoglio had in his room at the Colegio Máximo in San Miguel, Argentina (Source: Vatican Insider).

The statuette of St. Joseph Bergoglio had in his room at the Colegio Máximo in San Miguel, Argentina (Source: Vatican Insider).

Source:
1. Pope Francis with Cardinal Luis Antonio Tagle (Yahoo News, Photo/Alessandra Tarantino)
2. Those little prayers Francis slips under his St. Joseph statue (http://vaticaninsider.lastampa.it/en/the-vatican/detail/articolo/francesco-francis-francisco-33839/)
~ by Martin Gaerlan on March 19, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
